The Mallen Streak by Catherine Cookson

The Mallen Streak (The Catherine Cookson Collection)The Mallen Streak by Catherine Cookson

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Just arrived from UK through BM.

This is the first book of the Mallen’s Trilogy.

The plot describes how a rich family, the Mallens, have their destiny subtle changed by Thomas son, a real gambler.

But Thomas is also very well known as a rapist among the village women. This brings a lot of tragedy, vengeance and forbidden love into the narrative.

Dame Cookson had a prodigal way of writing captivating stories and give us another great masterpiece of literary fiction.

The story continues with the second volume of this trilogy, The Mallen Girl.


One thought on “The Mallen Streak by Catherine Cookson

  1. Pingback: My Expectations of a book « myreadingbent

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s