The Angry Tide by Winston Graham


The Angry Tide (Poldark, #7)The Angry Tide by Winston Graham

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Page 113:
‘My words are my own and my actions are my ministers’. – Charles II

Page 203:
But now and then you do not have all the control of your feelings that you should have – and then thoughts and feelings surge up in you like – like an angry tide. And it is hard, sometimes it is hard to control the tide.’

Page 410:
‘The importance of money is that it should always be treated as of no importance.’

I do love this Poldark series, one never gets bored with the developing plot of each book.

I’ve just heard that Angharad Rees passed away. What a pity, I am going to miss you Demelza, rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

