Circles of Time by Phillip Rock

Circles of Time (Passing Bells, #2)Circles of Time by Phillip Rock

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

THis is the second book of the Passing Bells series.

This is the story of Martin Rilke, a Chicago journalist and his British cousins, the Greevilles, who live in Abingdon Pryory.

After the end of World War I, some characters must face their beloved lost during the Great War as well as to recover from acute shell shock.

A momentary feeling of peace and happiness occurs but the economical and political German situation doesn’t bring the expected optimism: the inflation is quite high, there is lack of food and some political conspirators start to point out the rising of the Nazis.

This second book is even better than the first one, The Passing Bells. The third book of this series, A Future Arrived promises to be a great reading.

I do recommend Sarah Johnson’s review at Reading the Past.



One thought on “Circles of Time by Phillip Rock

  1. Pingback: A Future Arrived by Phillip Rock | Pleasure of Reading

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s