Impac Dublin Literary Award 2015

142 books have been nominated by libraries worldwide for the €100,000 International IMPAC DUBLIN Literary Award, the world’s most valuable annual literary prize for a single work of fiction published in English. Nominations for the 2015 Award include 49 novels in translation with works by 37 American, 19 British, 9 Canadian, 9 Australian and 7 Italian authors.

The shortlist will be made public on 15th April 2015 and the Lord Mayor will announce the winner on 17th June.

The full printable list of the nominees may be found here.


So far, the books I have already read are the following:

1. The Luminaries, by Eleanor Catton. See my review here.

2. The Narrow Road to the Deep North, by Richard Flanagan. See my review here.

3. We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves, by Karen Joy Fowler. See my review here.

4. The Ocean at the End of the Lane, by Neil Gaiman. See my review here.

5. The Cuckoo’s Calling, by Robert Galbraith. See my review here.

6. The Signature of All Things, by Elizabeth Gilbert. See my review here.

7. And the Mountains Echoed, by Khaled Hosseini. See my review here.

8. The Lowland, by Jhumpa Lahiri. See my review here.

9. The Goldfinch, by Donna Tartt. See my review here.


2 thoughts on “Impac Dublin Literary Award 2015

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s